Generation F

Chapter 7.11 – Mission Clear!

SimNaNoWriMo

Update Number: 31

Pictures In this Update: 36

Total Pictures: 1,136

Words in this update: 1854

Total Words: 50,635


Special Announcement!

This chapter is our OFFICIAL 100th post of the Wildes! This family has been a crazy bunch of idiots! And I love them to pieces! And, if you’re reading this, you probably do too! So thanks for sticking with us! And I hope you continue to join us on this crazy ride for the next 100 chapters!


And here we are! It’s the final chapter of SimNaNoWriMo! I’m so happy to have finished and so happy to have completed all my goals! In case you forgot, my goals were to post an update everyday during the month of July: Check. And to reach a cumulative word count of 50,000 words throughout the month of July: check! I’m so proud of myself! Though, I will probably never do an update everyday of the month ever again. I’m dead tired lol and stressed out!

And as a note from the future: right after I finished this last chapter, I played one of my other challenges as fast as I could. I needed a break from these idiots lol!

Also, it’s hard to believe that when we started this month we were at the start of generation D with only two toddlers, Elyse and Emmalyn. Geez that seems like forever ago! But thanks for sticking with me during this crazy journey! And I hope I wasn’t too crazy!

But let’s get started with this chapter! I know that’s what you really want! So let’s start with a Wilde check!

We start off with Faith (who I just tried to call Emmalyn right then. If that doesn’t tell you how crazy these sims have made me, I don’t know what will) But anyway, Faith is still busy trying to keep up with the broken plumbing.

We’re failing miserably at it too.

Damn ghosts.

Gemma is playing some video games. It is currently monday in the game and her birthday is on thrusday. So we’re going to try and get all the way there (which I don’t see being a problem) and get her to her birthday so that we can get the heir poll posted at the end of this update!

Gemma: And I’m going to be part of the heir poll right!?

Maybe. We’ll see. It depends on how well you do in school the next few days.

And our favorite gen G kid, Gunner is on his way to the shower because he’s awesome and is totally capable of taking care of himself.

It may take him a while, but he gets there eventually.

Gunner: Haaaa, I’m your favorite.

Yeah, and it’s not exactly a secret either…

Face clone, Grayson is also busy playing some video games. I can’t even tell you how disappointed I was when he grew up this last time. I had high hopes (and he was originally my favorite) but then the combo of his traits (klepto and slob), his aspiration (joke star *blegh*), and the fact that he’s a face clone really made me not like him anymore. But I would still pick him over Gemma.

Gemma: Hey! That’s not fair!

Grayson: Na Na! I’m better than you!

Barely. You’re barely better than her.

And then there’s Gracie. Not much is known about this sim besides the fact that she like to shovel food into her mouth like a glutton. Oh wait. She is a glutton! I can’t wait to see how she’ll develop on her birthday. Which is conveniently the day before Gemma’s. So hopefully we’ll get to know her a little bit before Gemma ages up and forces an heir poll.

Just look at all those stolen books! Grayson was a busy kid at school lol

He also stole us some plates.

Dirty plates.

Weirdo

Uhhhh, Gemma? That’s not how we do homework…

Gemma: Hey, you said that if I get good grades I can be in the heir poll, so I’m doing my homework. You shouldn’t be complaining about where I do it.

Well, yeah. I’m glad your doing homework, but seriously? That’s not the right place to do it. You have a desk in your bedroom! Use it!

Gunner decides to test his grilling ability. Which I hope works out for him. I would hate for his to lose his favorite status because he starts a fire.

Gunner: I’m smart enough to know how to not start a fire.

Uh huh. I’ll believe it when I see it, buddy

Spoiler: He was successful. Thank goodness. I would have hated to leave him out of the the heir poll

Also, those hot dogs went straight into his inventory. But I caught it, so I was able to save me the headache of him eating spoiled food.

Woohoo! Faith completed a milestone of her new aspiration! Thanks, Faith! I appreciate the positive points!

+5

Where there’s a will, there’s a way. Gunner still managed to find the ONE plate of spoiled food in our fridge to eat. Dummy.

Gunner: Oh man… that didn’t taste very good.

No shit. That’s what happens when you eat spoiled food

And then these two have a cute family moment! These generation G kids have been some of my favorites so far in this legacy! They have such personalities!

Especially Gunner lol

And the mopping excursion begins. Again.

*sigh* I just want plumbing that doesn’t break!

Faith is really cutting it close with the painting skill. She’s about 44% away from maxing it. And I want her to get it finished before Gemma ages up. (*whispers* Just, if by some crazy miracle, she wins heir and our generation ends with this chapter. But don’t tell Gemma that she’s in the poll. It’s a surprise!)

Gemma: Did I hear my name?

Nope! Who would be talking about you?

And then she completed another milestone! Yaaaasssss! Faith is killing it!

+5 for me!

Then Faith managed to paint a painting I liked, so she finally added to the family art museum lol.

And speaking of museum…

We took a trip! I never visit the museum in Brindleton Bay, so we went there for once!

And obviously, Faith is tired, so we will staying just long enough to get her aspiration requirements done and then we’ll go back home.

It’s a really cool museum too! I especially like the artist studio at the end of the super long hallway on the second floor lol

Anyway, we viewed our three paintings and then ran away as fast as we could because we were tired and I don’t want any passing out lol

We got back and the house was a mess. Everything on the main floor was broken so we called in the reinforcements.

Besides, Faith has other things to do!

And then this happened! Yay! Thank gawd!

I would say this means we’re done with painting, but now we’re committed to the new aspiration, so naaaaa we’re still gonna paint

And so she officially got immortalized on the Wall of Torch Holders! Good for you Faith! You’re official!

Faith: It’s about time!

Oh, shut up.

+5

And with all the going on, I forgot to pay the bills. Again. Whoops. lol

*pays bills* *dies on the inside*

And then Gemma surprises the hell outta me by actually getting an A in school!

Gemma: that means you’re gonna let me be in the heir poll right?

Ummmm. That’s still up in the air *winks at readers*

Gemma: You’re such a liar! You promised me!

Yeah, well, are you surprised? I really don’t like your dog lover trait.

Gemma: I hate you.

+5

Don’t hurt yourself there, Grayson.

Grayson: What?

You look like you’re thinking and I know that’s hard for you, so I just want you to be careful.

Grayson: I’m just trying to figure out how this works.

What? The computer?

Grayson: Yeah.

Oh. Ummmmm… maybe just walk away. It’s what’s best for everyone right now.

Gwen aged up to a young adult! That means we’re off to flag her!

And we were back in oasis springs! Gwen wasn’t hanging out outside for us this time, so we have to make our way inside the house.

Also, I want to point out that they still have their winterfest decor up and we’re almost done with spring lol

And #flagged

And she doesn’t even mind.

It’s about time someone wasn’t mad when I did that.

And then Gracie had her birthday!

And Faith is ignoring the whole thing.

Faith: There’s no way that I have four teenage children. Nope. Not me. I’m too young for that.

And here she is everyone! She’s really pretty! She aged up with the hot-headed trait to go with her glutton trait. And she rolled the nerd brain aspiration.

Facial wise, she’s a good mix of both Faith and Branden.

And she’s already trying to suck up by doing her homework.

Gracie: I would never suck up!

Uh huh

Faith is back to being chained to the easel so that we can try and get as many excellent paintings out of her as possible to try and complete another milestone

Oh look. Gracie found the stupid hot tub. Wonderful.

Spoiled food is making another comeback. And it looks like even Gracie isn’t into it! Which is weird since she has the glutton trait so she should be able to eat it just fine.

She’s a fake. She’s not a real glutton. FAKER

And then it was Gemma’s birthday! Yay!

And with her spin into young adulthood, it’s time for the heir poll!

Gemma: Do I get to be in it!?

*sigh* yes you do. Especially since your third trait ended up being erratic. Ugh… I love my erratic sims, but I really don’t wanna do pets for a while…

Oh and she ended up with the responsible trait, so that’s another +5 for me!

And with that, we wrap up this chapter AND we wrap up SimNaNoWriMo 2019! And now for a break from the Wildes…

And don’t forget to vote in the heir poll!


Extra Bits:

This is Garrett Wilde. Finn and Daisy’s third kid and first son.

This is Gabe Wilde. Forrest and Kourtney’s youngest and third son.

This is Freya Wilde. Emmet and Jessica’s third kid and third girl. She’s really pretty and I’ve saved her for future challenges!!

 


Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 33 (-165)
Pass Out (-5) : 115 (-575)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned by NTHs (-5) : 3 (-15)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 3 (-30)
Fires (-10) : 12 (-120)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 23 (+115)
Twins (+10) : 2 (+20)
Triplets (+15) : 1 (+15)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 50 (+250)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 10 (+100)
Toddler Skills maxed by NTH toddlers (+5) : 1 (+5)
Skills (Child and Adult) maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 3 (+30)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 24 (+120)
Positive Traits Earned by NTHs (+5) : 18 (+90)
Happy Toddler Trait Earned  (+5): 1 (+5)
Top-Notch Toddler Trait Earned (+10): 0 (0)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 2 (+20)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 6 (+60)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 6 (+60)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 5 (+100)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 7 (+35)

Total: 120 (This was a positive points only chapter! We don’t get a lot of those in this ISBI, so it was a nice change in pace!)

6 thoughts on “Chapter 7.11 – Mission Clear!

  1. It’s sooo unfair that there aren’t any unbreakable sinks or bathtubs/showers ! Plumbing breaks too easily, even more when you have ghosts!
    But anyway, congrats on the 100th post and on finishing another generation! This was a lot better than Emmalyn’s for sure xD I already voted on the heir poll, I’m super excited to see who wins!

    Like

  2. Wooo……Congrats on the 100 updates!!! That’s amazing! You’ve done so well keeping up with this for so long. I can only hope to keep the Otts going the same way….although if they keep up the way they were I might abandon them. Still, I do like Gunner, but I also like Gemma (who I downloaded to use sometime.) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment